MoogFest Announces More Artists

The lineup for AC Entertainment's MoogFest in Asheville, N.C., has just about been finalized—a few more announcements are expected before the three-day event starts on Oct. 29, but the bulk of the lineup has been settled, and it promises to be a doozy of a weekend for fans of indie-electro-pop. The latest round of announced acts includes Hot Chip, Girl Talk, Pretty Lights (who are performing at the Valarium on Wednesday, Aug. 25), Panda Bear, Dan Deacon, Four Tet, RJD2, El-P, Dâm-Funk, Emeralds, Matmos, School of Seven Bells, Saturn Never Sleeps, Bostich & Fussible, the Octopus Project, Jon Hopkins, Mimosa, Kuroma, Mountain Man, DJ Spooky, and Two Fresh. They're all appearing in addition to previously announced artists Massive Attack, MGMT, Big Boi, Thievery Corporation, and Jónsi, lead singer for Icelandic band Sigur Rós.

MoogFest is dedicated to the legacy of electronic music pioneer Robert Moog, who lived in Asheville. Performances will be held Oct. 29-31 at the Asheville Civic Center Arena, the Thomas Wolfe Auditorium, and the Orange Peel.

Tickets for the festival go on sale on Friday, Aug. 13, at noon. Visit the MoogFest website for more information.