Bonnaroo and Rhythm N' Blooms Announce 2012 Lineups

For once, anyway, it seems that at least some of the big rumors about the Bonnaroo lineup were true. Radiohead, the Red Hot Chili Peppers, and Phish were all reported as possible headliners well in advance of the official announcement earlier this week, and all three will be performing during the four-day summer music superfestival. Among the other top-of-the-list performers are the Beach Boys, fresh off the release of last year's Smile—and with Brian Wilson, Mike Love, and Al Jardine all listed as participating—recent Grammy winner Bon Iver, the Avett Brothers, the Shins, Skrillex, and Foster the People.

Here's the full lineup, in alphabetical order: ALO, Afrocubism, Alabama Shakes, Aziz Ansari, the Antlers, the Avett Brothers, Bad Brains, Battles, the Beach Boys, Steven Bernstein's MTO All-Stars Play Sly, Big Freedia, Big Gigantic, the Black Lips, Black Star, Blind Pilot, Bon Iver, Charles Bradley and his Extraordinaires, Danny Brown, Childish Gambino, City and Colour, the Civil Wars, Gary Clark Jr., Alice Cooper, Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr., Darondo, Das Racist, Dawes, Delta Spirit, the Devil Makes Three, Dispatch, Kathleen Edwards, EMA, Feist, Fitz and the Tantrums, Flogging Molly, Flying Lotus, Ben Folds Five, Foster the People, Fruit Bats, Grouplove, Here We Go Magic, Ben Howard, Sarah Jarosz, the Joy Formidable, K-Flay, the Kooks, Kvelertak, Kendrick Lamar, Little Dragon, the Lonely Forest, Ludacris, Major Lazer, Mariachi El Bronx, Laura Marling, Mac Miller, MiM0sa, Mogwai, Moon Taxi, NEEDTOBREATHE, Ivan Neville's Dumpstaphunk, Orgone, Phantogram, Phish, Punch Brothers, Radiohead, the Red Hot Chili Peppers, the Roots, SOJA, St. Vincent, SBTRKT, the Shins, Skrillex, the Soul Rebels, Spectrum Road (featuring Cindy Blackman Santana, Jack Bruce, John Medeski, and Vernon Reid), Superjam, Trampled by Turtles, tUnE-yArDs, Two Door Cinema Club, Umphrey's McGee, Kurt Vile and the Violators, the War on Drugs, White Denim, the Word (featuring John Medeski, Robert Randolph and North Mississippi Allstars), Yelawolf, and Young the Giant.

More artists will be announced.

Listen to the official Bonnaroo lineup Spotify playlist here, and watch ESPN's John Anderson's video announcement here.

Bonnaroo is scheduled for June 7-10 in Manchester, Tenn. Tickets start at $234.50 for basic single passes and run to $1,399.50 for VIP admission for two people. Tickets go on sale Saturday, Feb. 18, at noon.

In addition to the Bonnaroo lineup, organizers of the Dogwood Arts Festival's Rhythm N' Blooms music festival, scheduled for April 20-22, also announced their lineup earlier this week. Big names Amos Lee, Citizen Cope (performing an acoustic solo show), the Black Lillies, Darrell Scott, Jessica Lea Mayfield, and Langhorne Slim are among the roots-music festival's headline acts. They'll be joined by Jake Shimabukuro, Big Sam's Funky Nation, the Boxer Rebellion, Chris Knight, Hoots and Hellmouth, Chris Brubeck, David Wax Museum, Sam Quinn and Taiwan Twin, Danny Barnes and Tony Furtado, Alice Smith, Paleface, YARN, Kris Delmhorst, Mandolin Orange, Cheyenne Marie Mize, the Ragbirds, King Super and the Excellents, Spirit Family Reunion, Angel Snow, the Kevin Abernathy Band, Jeff Barbra and Sarah Pirkle, Josh Oliver, Jamie Cook, Canon Blue, Katie Powderly, Lydia Salnikova, Farewell Milwaukee, Fort Atlantic, the Winter Sounds, Seedy Seeds, Annabelle's Curse, and more to be announced.

Rhythm N' Blooms will take place at Crass Couture, John Black Photography, Latitude 35, the Square Room, the Market Square stage, the Tennessee Theatre, and Knoxville Botanical Gardens and Arboretum.

Single-day passes are available for $25 through April 20, when the price increases to $30. Festival passes are $55 through April 20, $60 after. (Only weekend festival passes are good for Saturday's Tennessee Theatre shows.) VIP passes with priority parking are $125. Tickets are available here.