Teenage Love to release new album, 'No Excuses'

They may be middle-aged now, but time and semi-responsible adulthood haven’t slowed Teenage Love down one bit, judging from the band’s new album, No Excuses, set to be unleashed upon the world on March 13. It’s a 10-track slab of classic-sounding 1980s-era hardcore punk, recorded in Oak Ridge last summer by noted production guru Seva and the latest incarnation of the band—singer Rus Harper, bassist (and Metro Pulse contributor) John Sewell, guitarist Jeff Cregger, and drummer J. Martin.

To celebrate the release, Teenage Love13, as Harper has taken to calling the most recent lineup, will play a couple of shows later this month: at The Hideaway in Johnson City with Scull Soup and Legbone on Friday, March 20, and at 4620 Reinvented with Scull Soup and I Need Closure on Saturday, March 21.

No Excuses will be available at Disc Exchange and online at iTunes, Amazon, and eMusic.

© 2009 MetroPulse. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Comments » 0

Be the first to post a comment!

Share your thoughts

Comments are the sole responsibility of the person posting them. You agree not to post comments that are off topic, defamatory, obscene, abusive, threatening or an invasion of privacy. Violators may be banned. Click here for our full user agreement.

Comments can be shared on Facebook and Yahoo!. Add both options by connecting your profiles.